Book #33771

Innocent Eréndira And Other Stories - 1st US Edition/1st Printing

Gabriel García Márquez
Innocent Eréndira And Other Stories - 1st US Edition/1st Printing. Gabriel García Márquez.

Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Fine in Fine dust jacket
Edition: First US Edition; First Printing
Size: 8vo
Publisher: New York: Harper & Row, Publishers, 1978.
ISBN: 0060114169

A handsome first American edition/first printing, blue cloth binding with gilt lettering, publisher's orange top stain. Unread Fine condition in alike dustjacket..

This collection of short fiction includes a novella and eleven short stories representing some of García Márquez's work from the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s. Titles include: The Incredible and Sad Tale of Innocent Eréndira and Her Heartless Grandmother; The Sea of Lost Time; Death Constant Beyond Love; The Third Resignation; The Other Side of Death; Eva is Inside Her Cat; Dialogue with the Mirror and five others. Translated from the Spanish by Gregory Rabassa; [8], 183 [184] pages.

Price: $140.00

Author Bio

Gabriel García Márquez

Gabriel García Márquez, affectionately known as "Gabo", was born on March 6, 1928 and passed away April 17, 2014.

García Márquez lived through one of the most violent periods in Colombian history. Steeped in the stories of his grandparents, García Márquez wove Colombia's history into magical tales of war, love, and survival.