Book #59159

Bibliographies of Twelve Victorian Authors

Theodore G. Ehrsam, Robert H. Deily Under The Direction Of Robert M. Smith

Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Fine
Edition: Reprint Edition
Publisher: New York: Octagon Books, Inc., 1968.

Price: $50.00

A Fine Reprint Edition.

Theodore G. Ehrsam and Robert H. Deily's Bibliographies of Twelve Victorian Authors is an exhaustive guide to Victorian literature, containing biographies and bibliographies of authors from the era. The book is divided into three parts, covering the years 1837-1882, 1883-1910, and 1911-1918, respectively. The authors covered include Jane Austen, Charlotte Bronte, Emily Bronte, Elizabeth Gaskell, and George Eliot. The book is an excellent resource for students and scholars of Victorian literature, and would be an excellent addition to any library.; 8vo; 362 pages.