Arthur C. Clarke Award

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is a British prize awarded to the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year. Established thanks to a grant from Arthur C. Clarke, the first award was granted in 1987. Each year’s winner is selected by the British Science Fiction Association, the Science Fiction Foundation, and a third organization (currently the SF Crowsnest).