Book #20074

Mosby's Memoirs & Other Stories - 1st Edition/1st Printing

Saul Bellow

Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Fine in Fine dust jacket
Edition: First Edition; First Printing
Size: 8vo
Publisher: New York: The Viking Press, Inc., 1968.

A first edition/first printing in Fine condition in alike dust-jacket.

Collected here are six short stories by Saul Bellow, winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1976 and the National Medal of Arts in 1988. Each unique character tells his own story and proves once again that Bellows understands the mysteries and complexities of the human experience.

Price: $120.00

Author Bio

Saul Bellow

Born Solomon Bellows (Jun. 10, 1915 - Apr. 5, 2005). Acclaimed Canadian-born American writer. He won the International Literary Prize in 1965 for Herzog, the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1976, the Pulitzer Prize in the same year for Humboldt's Gift and the National Medal of Arts in 1988. He was the first novelist to win the National Book Award three times, 1954 for The Adventures of Augie March, 1965 for Herzog, and 1971 for Mr. Sammler's Planet.