Book #26348

Home Fires - 1st Edition/1st Printing

Margaret Maron
Home Fires - 1st Edition/1st Printing. Margaret Maron.

Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Fine in Fine dust jacket
Edition: First Edition; First Printing
Size: 8vo
Publisher: New York: Mysterious Press, 1998.
ISBN: 0892966556

A Fine first edition/first printing with unobstrusive bumping to bottom of spine. In alike dust-jacket.

Maron's first Deborah Knott novel, Bootlegger's Daughter, swept the Edgar, Agatha, Anthony, and Macavity Awards in 1993. Her works bring to life the landscape and people of the contemporary South. It is little wonder that critics have often compared her works to that of Carson McCullers and William Faulkner. In the tradition of Bootlegger's Daughter, Home Fires is a chilling suspense story weaving a searing crisis of race and region with burning issues of the heart; A Deborah Knott Mystery.

Price: $25.00